School Start Time Ad Hoc Committee Special Meeting Minutes

Date: June 15, 2017 Place: Julian Curtiss School Present: Members: Dr. Gaetane Francis, Chair Ms. Barbara O'Neill (arrived late) Ms. Debbie Appelbaum Others: Mr. Peter Sherr, Board Chair Dr. Sal Corda, Interim Superintendent

The meeting was called to order at 6:34 p.m.

MOTION: Ms. Appelbaum moved to approve the agenda. Dr. Francis seconded.

VOTE 2 in favor, none opposed. MOTION PASSED

MOTION Ms Appelbaum moved to enter into Executive Session for the purpose of discussing initiation of action to enforce or implement legal relief or a legal right. Ms. O'Neill seconded the motion.

VOTE	3 in favor, none opposed.	MOTION PASSED

Mr John Wetmore, Mr Wayne Fox, and Mr Harold Friedman (attorneys), Board members Mr. Peter Bernstein, Ms. Jennifer Dayton, Ms Laura Erickson and Ms Lauren Rabin were invited to join the Executive Session at 6:54pm.

There was discussion of the draft plan with the attorneys, administration and Board members. There was a sense of the meeting agreement of the outlined litigation strategy discussed.

MOTION Ms. O'Neill moved to exit Executive Session. Dr. Francis seconded.

VOTE 3 in favor, none opposed. MOTION PASSED

The Board exited Executive Session at 6:55 p.m.

MOTION Dr. Francis moved to adjourn the meeting. Ms O'Neill seconded.

VOTE 3 in favor, none opposed. MOTION PASSED

Respectfully submitted, Gaetane Francis