Top Bar

Off-Canvas

Wellness/Health and Safety Education

Program Overview:

The mission of the Greenwich High School Wellness/Health and Safety Education Program is to teach students the knowledge and skills necessary to lead a healthy lifestyle. To that end, we provide all students with a challenging range of educational opportunities in safe, supportive environment that fosters respect for self and others.

 

For a full overview of the courses offered by the Science Department, please see the GHS Course of Study Guide.


 

Program Contact Information:

Mr.  Peter  Georgiou
Program Associate, Physical Education & Health and Safety
peter_georgiou@greenwich.k12.ct.us

Mr. Bill Brehm
Physical Education & Health and Safety
william_brehm@greenwich.k12.ct.us

Ms. Deirdre Burke
Physical Education & Health and Safety  
deirdre_burke@greenwich.k12.ct.us

Ms. Melissa D'Agostino
Physical Education & Health and Safety
melissa_dagostino@greenwich.k12.ct.us

Mr. Wayne Gioffre
Physical Education & Health and Safety
wayne_gioffre@greenwich.k12.ct.us

Mr. Steve Lapham
Physical Education & Health and Safety
steve_lapham@greenwich.k12.ct.us

Ms. Marianna Linnehan
Physical Education & Health and Safety
marianna_linnehan@greenwich.k12.ct.us

Ms. Kathy Steiner
Health and Safety Education
kathy_steiner@greenwich.k12.ct.us

Wellness Themes and Topics by Grade: