Top Bar

Off-Canvas

Wellness/Health and Safety Education

Program Overview:

The mission of the Greenwich High School Wellness Education Program is to teach students the knowledge and skills necessary to lead a healthy lifestyle. To that end, we provide all students with a challenging range of educational opportunities in safe, supportive environment that fosters respect for self and others.

For a full overview of the courses offered by the Science Department, please see the GHS Course of Study Guide.

For information about course grading and attendance, please see the Wellness Grading Policy and Requirements.


Program Contact Information:

Ms. Lillian Perone
Program Associate
lillian_perone@greenwich.k12.ct.us

Mr. Bill Brehm
PE & Wellness
william_brehm@greenwich.k12.ct.us

Ms. Deirdre Burke
PE & Wellness  
deirdre_burke@greenwich.k12.ct.us

Mr. Petros Georgiou
PE & Wellness petros_georgiou@greenwich.k12.ct.us

Mr. Wayne Gioffre
PE & Wellness
wayne_gioffre@greenwich.k12.ct.us

Mr. Steve Lapham
PE & Wellness
steve_lapham@greenwich.k12.ct.us

Ms. Kathy Steiner
Wellness
kathy_steiner@greenwich.k12.ct.us

Wellness Themes and Topics by Grade: