Top Bar

Off-Canvas

Physical Education

Program Overview:

Our Physical Education Program teach students the knowledge and skills necessary to lead a physically active and healthy lifestyle. To that end, we provide all students with a challenging range of educational opportunities in a safe, supportive environment that fosters respect for self and others.

For a full overview of the courses offered by the Physical Education Department, please see the GHS Course of Study Guide.

For information about course grading and attendance, please see the Department Grading Rational.


9th and 10th Required Courses

Program Contact Information:

Ms. Lillian Perone
Program Associate, PE & Wellness
lillian_perone@greenwich.k12.ct.us

Mr. Bill Brehm
PE & Wellness
william_brehm@greenwich.k12.ct.us

Ms. Deirdre Burke
PE & Wellness  
deirdre_burke@greenwich.k12.ct.us

Mr. Petros Georgiou
PE & Wellness 
petros_georgiou@greenwich.k12.ct.us

Mr. Wayne Gioffre
PE & Wellness
wayne_gioffre@greenwich.k12.ct.us

Ms. Chrys Hernandez
PE
chrys_hernandez@greenwich.k12.ct.us

Mr. Steve Lapham
PE & Wellness
steve_lapham@greenwich.k12.ct.us

 


 

11th & 12th Grade PE Elective Courses