Top Bar

Off-Canvas

Music

Program Overview:

The Music program offers a wide variety of subjects for all students. The ensembles for which students must audition are Chamber Singers, Madrigals, Witchmen, Symphony Band, Wind Ensemble, Jazz Ensemble, Jazz Lab Band, and String Ensemble. Some courses are available to students without a musical background.

Concert Dates:

All Concerts begin at 7:30 in the GHS Performing Arts Center.

Fall Orchestra Concert - Rescheduled to 10/22
Fall Choral Concert 10/23
Fall Band Concert 10/30

Holiday Orchestra Concert 12/4
Holiday Choral Concert 12/11
Holiday Band Concert 12/18

Spring Orchestra Concert 3/18
Spring Choral Concert 3/25 
Spring Band Concert 3/30

Pops Orchestra Concert 5/20 
Pops Choral Concert 5/27 
Pops Band Concert 6/3


 

 

Contact Information:

Band: 203-625-8025
Chorus: 203-987-1367
Electronic Music: 203-987-1368
Orchestra: 203-987-1368

 

Mr. Patrick Taylor
AP Music Theory, Chorus
Program Associate
patrick_taylor@greenwich.k12.ct.us

Ms. Amy Bovin
Band, Percussion, Jazz, Pep Band
amy_bovin@greenwich.k12.ct.us

Dr. Barbara Freedman
Electronic Music
barbara_freedman@greenwich.k12.ct.us

Ms. Bethany Fuscaldo
Guitar, Orchestra
bethany_fuscaldo@greenwich.k12.ct.us

Mr. Jason Polise
Band, Percussion, Electronic Music, Jazz
jason_polise@greenwich.k12.ct.us

 

Mr. Joseph Williamson
Pep Band
joseph_williamson@greenwich.k12.ct.us


 

Areas of Concentration: