Top Bar

Greenwich Public Schools

Mobile Menu Trigger


Junior Book Awards

Picture of the 24 2018 Junior Book Award recipients

The 2018 GHS Junior Book Awards Ceremony

May 25, 2018

Picture of the Mount Holyoke College Book Award plaque

The Book Awards program was established by the GHS Media Department in 1968 to honor GHS Juniors who are not only scholars and leaders but most importantly, have a great love of reading. Plaques on Media Center walls list past years' recipients and the colleges, universities and organizations who sponsor the awards.

Students are selected by faculty in the English, Social Studies, Business and Guidance Departments in a careful process. Winners are invited to receive the book award in a Media Center ceremony attended by fellow students, their families, invited guests and the GHS staff. Presentations are made by alumna and alumnus from the colleges and universities or by GHS teachers.

Please congratulate and celebrate our outstanding students.

2018 Book Award Recipients

Brown Victoria Asland
College of Mount Saint Vincent Kent Schneider
Columbia Catherine Yang
Jackson Fretty
Dartmouth Shiv Vaid
Denison University Cynthia Tibberts
Gettysburg College
Alexander Kosyakov
Greenwich Historical Society Sydney Michele Harris
Sophia Fernandez
Harvard Jovita Li
Middlebury Aidan Brock
Mt. Holyoke Caroline Webb
Monique Nikolov
St. Lawrence University Eva Serra
Hayley Duffy
Trinity Yoshihiro Takahashi
University of Chicago Owen Bianchi
University of Michigan Peter McGuigan
Wellesley Renata Malyshev
Wesleyan Matthew Rothman
WheelockNicholas Veronis
Williams Anna Eberwein
Yale Naomi Kostman