# Central Middle School Building Committee Meeting

July 11, 2022 4:00 p.m.

# Town Hall Meeting Room and via Zoom webinar MEETING MINUTES

#### 1. Call to order

First Selectman Fred Camillo called the meeting to order at 4:07 p.m.

#### a. Attendance:

Members Clare Kilgallen, Joe Rossetti (pending confirmation), Tony Turner, Nisha Arora, Josh Caspi, Laura Kostin, Christina Poccia, Greg Piccininno (pending confirmation), Todd Klair; ex-officio members, Michael Spilo, Dennis Yeskey, Tom Healey, Selectwoman Lauren Rabin, Dan Watson. Also attending: First Selectman Camillo, Select-person Janet Stone McGuigan, interim recording secretary Barbara Heins.

Absent: ex-officio DPW committee designee John Vallerie.

Other attendees: Christina Downey, Craig Jones, Dan Ozizmir, Karen Kowalski, Leslie Tarkington, Mike Mason, Paul Cappiali.

Upon introduction, each committee member gave a brief introduction of themselves.

### 2. Select officers: chair, vice chair and secretary.

Mr. Caspi nominated Mr. Rossetti, whose confirmation is pending with the RTM. Mr. Caspi withdrew his nomination upon learning that Mr. Rossetti had not yet been seated by the RTM as per the pending vote.

Upon a motion by Ms. Kostin and a second by Mr. Klair, Tony Turner was nominated as chair. The nomination approved unanimously. (Mr. Rossetti and Piccininno did not participate in the vote.)

Mr. Turner moved that an interim vice chair be nominated until Mr. Rossetti and Piccininno are confirmed. Upon a second by Ms. Kostin, the motion was approved unanimously.

Mr. Turner nominated Ms. Kilgallen for interim vice chair and she was elected unanimously.

Mr. Caspi made a motion to nominate Ms. Poccia to serve as committee secretary. Upon a second by Mr. Spilo, the nomination was approved unanimously.

## 3. Adjourn

At 4:59 p.m., Ms. Kilgallen made a motion to adjourn. Upon a second by Ms. Arora, the motion was approved unanimously.

Prepared by Barbara A. Heins, Interim Recording Secretary