Skip To Main Content

Food Services Committee

The Food Service Committee was formed by the administration on March 15, 2015.  It was tasked by the Board of Education on January 22, 2015 to undertake a complete review of the food service program and report back to the Board of Education with recommendations to break even regarding overall financial results and an exploration of contracting out food services to a third party.  The committee's work has recently expanded to include recommendations on improving overall food quality and other food service department related topics. 

Ann Carabillo - Chair (BOE Administration)

Karen Kowalski (BOE Member)
Jeff Ramer (BET)
Abbe Large (RTM)
Nerlyn Piersen (PTAC Health & Wellness, Co-Chair)
Dave Nanarello (BOE Food Service Director)