Top Bar

Off-Canvas

Members

The Greenwich Public Schools Board of Education public email address (BoardofEdMembers@greenwich.k12.ct.us) provides the community with the opportunity to share comments, questions, compliments and concerns.

NOTE: emails sent to the Board, either as a group or individually, are considered public correspondence and are subject to the requirements of the Freedom of Information Act (FOIA). They may be shared with the Superintendent, administrators and others.

2022 BOE Member Committee and Liaison Assignments (One-Page PDF - Strategic Plan Ad Hoc Committee to be approved)



Ms. Kathleen Stowe

Name: Kathleen Stowe, Chair
Email: Kathleen_Stowe@greenwich.k12.ct.us
Member Since: 2017
Term Expires: 2025
Committee and Liaison Responsibilities: Executive (Chair), Negotiations, Board of Estimate and Taxation, Parks and Recreation, RTM Education, GHS Student Government



Name: Karen Kowalski, Vice-Chair
Email: Karen Kowalski@greenwich.k12.ct.us
Member Since: 2019
Term Expires: 2023
Committee and Liaison Responsibilities: Executive (Vice-Chair), Policy Governance, District Curriculum, Strategic Plan, Board of Estimate and Taxation, RTM Education

Karen Kowalski


Karen Hirsh
 

Name: Karen Hirsh, Secretary
Email: Karen_Hirsh@greenwich.k12.ct.us
Member Since: 2019
Term Expires: 2023
Committee and Liaison Responsibilities: Executive (Secretary), Policy Governance, District Curriculum, Strategic Plan, CES, GHS Student Government, Special Education Advisory



Name: Christina Downey
Email: Christina_Downey@greenwich.k12.ct.us
Member Since: 2019
Term Expires: 2023
Committee and Liaison Responsibilities: Policy Governance (Chair), Budget (Chair), Negotiations, CABE, PTAC, Alliance, GHS Vestibule Building

Christina Downey


Joe Kelly
 

Name: Joe Kelly
Email: Joe_Kelly@greenwich.k12.ct.us
Member Since: 2019
Term Expires: 2023
Committee and Liaison Responsibilities: Negotiations (Chair), Budget, Parks and Recreation, Cardinal Field Feasibility/Design,



Cody Kittle head shot

Name: Cody Kittle
Email: Cody_Kittle@greenwich.k12.ct.us
Member Since: 2021
Term Expires: 2025
Committee and Liaison Responsibilities: Budget, Greenwich Alliance for Education



Name: Laura Kostin
Email: Laura_Kostin@greenwich.k12.ct.us
Member Since: 2021
Term Expires: 2025
Committee and Liaison Responsibilities: Budget, PTAC, DTAC

Laura Kostin head shot


Michael-Joseph Mercanti-Anthony head shot

Name: Michael-Joseph Mercanti-Anthony
Email: MJ_Mercanti-Anthony@greenwich.k12.ct.us
Member Since: 2021
Term Expires: 2025
Committee and Liaison Responsibilities: Strategic Plan (Chair), Special Education Advisory