Top Bar

Off-Canvas

Members

The Greenwich Public Schools Board of Education public email address (BoardofEdMembers@greenwich.k12.ct.us) provides the community with the opportunity to share comments, questions, compliments and concerns.

NOTE: emails sent to the Board, either as a group or individually, are considered public correspondence and are subject to the requirements of the Freedom of Information Act (FOIA). They may be shared with the Superintendent, administrators and others.

2021 BOE Member Committee and Liaison Assignments (One-Page PDF)



Name: Peter Bernstein, Chair
Email: Peter_Bernstein@greenwich.k12.ct.us
Member Since: 2013
Term Expires: 2021
Committee and Liaison Responsibilities: Executive (Chair), Negotiations, Board of Estimate and Taxation, RTM Education, GHS Student Government

Mr. Peter Bernstein


Ms. Kathleen Stowe

Name: Kathleen Stowe, Vice-Chair
Email: Kathleen_Stowe@greenwich.k12.ct.us
Member Since: 2017
Term Expires: 2021
Committee and Liaison Responsibilities: Executive (Vice-Chair), Budget (Chair), Board of Estimate and Taxation, Policy Governance, Parks and Recreation, RTM Education



Name: Karen Hirsh, Secretary
Email: Karen_Hirsh@greenwich.k12.ct.us
Member Since: 2019
Term Expires: 2023
Committee and Liaison Responsibilities: Executive (Secretary), Policy Governance, District Curriculum Council, Strategic Plan, CABE, CES, Special Education Advisory Committee (Founding Committee)

Karen Hirsh
 


Christina Downey

Name: Christina Downey
Email: Christina_Downey@greenwich.k12.ct.us
Member Since: 2019
Term Expires: 2023
Committee and Liaison Responsibilities: Policy Governance (Chair), Budget, Negotiations, PTAC, Alliance, GHS Entryway Building, New Lebanon Building



Name: Gaetane Francis
Email: Gaetane_Francis@greenwich.k12.ct.us
Member Since: 2021 (previous term 2016-19)
Term Expires: 2021
Committee and Liaison Responsibilities: Distinguished Teacher Awards, Greenwich Alliance for Education

Dr. Gaetane Francis


Joe Kelly
 

Name: Joe Kelly
Email: Joe_Kelly@greenwich.k12.ct.us
Member Since: 2019
Term Expires: 2023
Committee and Liaison Responsibilities: Budget, Negotiations (Chair), Julian Curtiss Feasibility, Cardinal Field Feasibility/Design, Parks and Recreation (alternate)



Name: Karen Kowalski
Email: Karen Kowalski@greenwich.k12.ct.us
Member Since: 2019
Term Expires: 2023
Committee and Liaison Responsibilities: Strategic Plan, Special Education Task Force, Special Education Advisory Committee (Sub-Committees), Old Greenwich Feasibility

Karen Kowalski


Mr. Peter Sherr
 

Name: Peter Sherr
Email: Peter_Sherr@greenwich.k12.ct.us
Member Since: 2009
Term Expires: 2021
Committee and Liaison Responsibilities: Strategic Plan (Chair), Budget, District Curriculum