Top Bar

A K-12 public school district dedicated to excellence

Mobile Menu Trigger

Off-Canvas

Members

The Greenwich Public Schools Board of Education public email address (BoardofEdMembers@greenwich.k12.ct.us) provides the community with the opportunity to share comments, questions, compliments and concerns.

NOTE: emails sent to the Board, either as a group or individually, are considered public correspondence and are subject to the requirements of the Freedom of Information Act (FOIA). They may be shared with the Superintendent, administrators and others.

Board of Education Members (w/Contact Information) (One-Page PDF)

2020 BOE Member Committee and Liaison Assignments (One-Page PDF)



Name: Peter Bernstein, Chair
Email: Peter_Bernstein@greenwich.k12.ct.us
Phone: 203-622-5192
Member Since: 2013
Term Expires: 2021
Committee and Liaison Responsibilities: Executive (Chair), Negotiations (Chair), RTM Education, New Lebanon Building, GHS Student Government

Mr. Peter Bernstein


Ms. Kathleen Stowe

Name: Kathleen Stowe, Vice-Chair
Email: Kathleen_Stowe@greenwich.k12.ct.us
Phone: 203-769-1311
Member Since: 2017
Term Expires: 2021
Committee and Liaison Responsibilities: Executive (Vice-Chair), Budget (Chair), Policy Governance (Chair), Board of Estimate and Taxation, Parks and Recreation, RTM Education



Name: Karen Hirsh, Secretary
Email: Karen_Hirsh@greenwich.k12.ct.us
Phone: 203-532-5151
Member Since: 2019
Term Expires: 2023
Committee and Liaison Responsibilities: Executive (Secretary), Policy Governance, District Curriculum Council, Strategic Plan, CABE, CES

Karen Hirsh
 


Christina Downey

Name: Christina Downey
Email: Christina_Downey@greenwich.k12.ct.us
Phone: 203-637-1410
Member Since: 2019
Term Expires: 2023
Committee and Liaison Responsibilities: Budget, Negotiations, Policy Governance, PTAC, Alliance, GHS Feasibility, New Lebanon Building (alternate)



Name: Joe Kelly
Email: Joe Kelly@greenwich.k12.ct.us
Phone: 203-536-0025
Member Since: 2019
Term Expires: 2023
Committee and Liaison Responsibilities: Budget, Negotiations, Julian Curtiss Feasibility, Cardinal Field Feasibility/Design, Parks and Recreation (alternate)

Joe Kelly
 


Karen Kowalski

Name: Karen Kowalski
Email: Karen Kowalski@greenwich.k12.ct.us
Phone: 646-229-0965
Member Since: 2019
Term Expires: 2023
Committee and Liaison Responsibilities: Strategic Plan, Special Education Task Force, Food Service



Name: Meghan Olsson
Email: Meghan_Olsson@greenwich.k12.ct.us
Phone: 203-717-1444
Member Since: 2017
Term Expires: 2021
Committee and Liaison Responsibilities: Distinguished Teacher Awards

Meghan Olsson


Mr. Peter Sherr
 

Name: Peter Sherr
Email: Peter_Sherr@greenwich.k12.ct.us
Phone: 203-698-3186
Member Since: 2009
Term Expires: 2021
Committee and Liaison Responsibilities: Strategic Plan (Chair), Budget, District Curriculum, Board of Estimate and Taxation