Board of Education

Board of Education

The Board of Education Governance Policy G-000 states:  The Board of Education shall govern the District in such a manner that it sets the  national standard for governance, oversight, public engagement and stewardship of the public education system.        

Rationale: The Board of Education is the governing body of the District, deriving its power, authority, roles and responsibilities as defined under the Constitution, General Statutes of the State of Connecticut and the procedures of the Connecticut State Board of Education.   


The Board of Education is launching a new electronic meeting and document management system. Follow this link to access Board of Education meeting agendas, materials, and minutes: 


The Greenwich Board of Education was presented with the Connecticut Association of Boards of Education (CABE) Level One Leadership Award during the annual CABE / CAPSS (Connecticut Boards of Education/Connecticut Association of Public School Superintendents) Convention held at the Mystic Marriott on Friday, November 14 - Saturday, November 15, 2014. (More Information)

(Picture) Front Row Left to Right : CABE Executive Director Robert Rader, BOE Member Peter Bernstein, BOE Chair Barbara O'Neill, BOE Secretary Debbie Appelbaum, BOE Member Laura Erickson, BOE Vice-Chair Jennifer Dayton, Back Row Left to Right: Superintendent of Schools Bill McKersie, and Connecticut Commissioner of Education Stefan Pryor.

Greenwich Public Schools       290 Greenwich Avenue, Greenwich, CT 06830       Phone: 203-625-7400

Contact Us | Web Procedures | Mission/Vision | © 2006 Greenwich Public Schools
powered by finalsite