Site MapDistrict Home/News
North Mianus School

Home
<<  North Mianus Calendar
Page ToolsQuicklinks

Calendar

Calendar Help Calendar Export Calendar Event Search Calendar Options View
Calendar Navigation
<  Year of 2014  >
  • Wednesday - January 1, 2014
    • Holiday Recess
    Thursday - January 2, 2014
    • School Resumes
    Friday - January 3, 2014
    • ALL SCHOOLS ARE CLOSED
    Monday - January 6, 2014
    • All Activities After 5pm for All Schools Are Cancelled
    • Before & After School Enrichment Program Classes Begin
    • Chorus 4th & 5th grade 7:45 AM
    • Spelling Bee Session 8:00 AM
    Tuesday - January 7, 2014
    • Orchestra Rehearsal 4th & 5th Grade 7:30 AM
    Thursday - January 9, 2014
    • Band Rehearsal 5th Grade 7:30 AM
    Friday - January 10, 2014
    • Mianus Melodies 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM
    Monday - January 13, 2014
    • Spelling Bee Session 8:00 AM
    Tuesday - January 14, 2014
    • Orchestra Rehearsal 4th & 5th Grade 7:30 AM
    Wednesday - January 15, 2014
    • Early Release 1:15 PM
    Thursday - January 16, 2014
    • Band Rehearsal 5th Grade 7:30 AM
    Friday - January 17, 2014
    • Chorus 4th & 5th grade 7:45 AM
    Monday - January 20, 2014
    • Martin Luther King, Jr. Day - Schools Closed
    Tuesday - January 21, 2014
    • High Touch High Tech-3rd grade
    • Orchestra Rehearsal 4th & 5th Grade 7:30 AM
    • Author Sarah Weeks - all grades 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM
    Wednesday - January 22, 2014
    • TWO-HOUR DELAYED OPENING for All Schools
    • High Touch High Tech-4th grade
    Thursday - January 23, 2014
    • Band Rehearsal 5th Grade 7:30 AM
    • High Touch High Tech-4th grade 7:30 AM
    Friday - January 24, 2014
    • Chorus 4th & 5th grade 7:45 AM
    Sunday - January 26, 2014
    • Sound Tigers Game - Family Event 5:00 PM
    Monday - January 27, 2014
    • Eliot Bailen songwriting 2nd grade
    • Fruit & Veggie Challenge 1/27-1/31
    • Oral Scripps Spelling Bee 9:00 AM
    Tuesday - January 28, 2014
    • NO ORCHESTRA REHEARSAL
    • 5th grade to Bowman Observatory 6:30 PM to 8:00 PM(To be confirmed by 3:00 pending clear evening sky conditions)
    • First Pow Wow Meeting 7:00 PM
    Thursday - January 30, 2014
    • Band Rehearsal 5th Grade 7:30 AM
    Friday - January 31, 2014
    • Chorus 4th & 5th grade 7:45 AM
  • Monday - February 3, 2014
    • ALL SCHOOLS ARE CLOSED
    Tuesday - February 4, 2014
    • Orchestra Rehearsal 4th & 5th Grade 7:30 AM
    • PTA Meeting 8:45 AM
    Wednesday - February 5, 2014
    • ALL SCHOOLS ARE CLOSED
    Thursday - February 6, 2014
    • Band Rehearsal 5th Grade 7:30 AM
    Friday - February 7, 2014
    • NMS Spirit Day
    • Chorus 4th & 5th grade 7:45 AM
    Monday - February 10, 2014
    • Winter Recess
    Tuesday - February 11, 2014
    • Winter Recess
    Wednesday - February 12, 2014
    • Winter Recess
    Thursday - February 13, 2014
    • Winter Recess
    Friday - February 14, 2014
    • Winter Recess
    Monday - February 17, 2014
    • Presidents Day - Schools Closed
    Tuesday - February 18, 2014
    • ALL SCHOOLS ARE CLOSED
    • Dr. D returns to NMS Grs. 3-5 9:00 AM to 2:45 PMDr. D. returns to NMS in grades 3-5 for more writing instruction.
    Thursday - February 20, 2014
    Friday - February 21, 2014
    • Incoming "K" orientation 9:45 AM
    • Mianus Melodies 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM
    Tuesday - February 25, 2014
    • Orchestra Rehearsal 4th & 5th Grade 7:30 AM
    • Pow Wow Meeting 7:00 PM
    Wednesday - February 26, 2014
    Thursday - February 27, 2014
    • Band Rehearsal 5th Grade 7:30 AM
    Friday - February 28, 2014
    • Chorus 4th & 5th grade 7:45 AM
  • Monday - March 3, 2014
    • CMT/CAPT Testing Window
    • ALP 2nd grade coffee 8:30 AM to 9:30 AMALP 2nd grade coffee for students newly admitted to the ALP Program.
    Tuesday - March 4, 2014
    • CMT/CAPT Testing Window
    • Orchestra Rehearsal 4th & 5th Grade 7:30 AM
    Wednesday - March 5, 2014
    • CMT/CAPT Testing Window
    • NMS PTA General Meeting 9:00 AM
    Thursday - March 6, 2014
    • CMT/CAPT Testing Window
    • Band Rehearsal 5th Grade 7:30 AM
    Friday - March 7, 2014
    • CMT/CAPT Testing Window
    • Chorus 4th & 5th grade 7:45 AM
    • Mianus Melodies 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM
    • 2nd grade performance w/Eliot Bailen 7:00 PM
    Monday - March 10, 2014
    • CMT/CAPT Testing Window
    Tuesday - March 11, 2014
    • CMT/CAPT Testing Window
    • 2nd Grade Music Performance 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Wednesday - March 12, 2014
    • CMT/CAPT Testing Window
    Thursday - March 13, 2014
    • CMT/CAPT Testing Window
    Friday - March 14, 2014
    • CMT/CAPT Testing Window
    Monday - March 17, 2014
    • CMT/CAPT Testing Window
    Tuesday - March 18, 2014
    • CMT/CAPT Testing Window
    • Traveling Art Program
    • Orchestra 4th & 5th 7:30 AM
    Wednesday - March 19, 2014
    • CMT/CAPT Testing Window
    Thursday - March 20, 2014
    • CMT/CAPT Testing Window
    • 5th grade band rehearsal 7:30 AM
    • 4th grade band rehearsal 8:00 AM
    Friday - March 21, 2014
    • CMT/CAPT Testing Window
    • Chorus 4th & 5th grade 7:45 AM
    Monday - March 24, 2014
    • CMT/CAPT Testing Window
    Tuesday - March 25, 2014
    • CMT/CAPT Testing Window
    • Orchestra 4th & 5th 7:30 AM
    • Community Service Awards Ceremony 5:00 PM
    • Pow Wow Meeting 7:00 PM
    Wednesday - March 26, 2014
    • CMT/CAPT Testing Window
    Thursday - March 27, 2014
    • CMT/CAPT Testing Window
    • 5th grade band rehearsal 7:30 AM
    • 4th grade band rehearsal 8:00 AM
    Friday - March 28, 2014
    • CMT/CAPT Testing Window
    • Chorus 4th & 5th grade 7:45 AM
    Sunday - March 30, 2014
    • NMS & ISD Walk for CHAMPS 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Tuesday - April 1, 2014
    • Orchestra 4th & 5th 7:30 AM
    Wednesday - April 2, 2014
    • General PTA Meeting 7:00 PM
    Thursday - April 3, 2014
    • 5th grade band rehearsal 7:30 AM
    • 4th grade band rehearsal 8:00 AM
    Friday - April 4, 2014
    • Chorus 4th & 5th grade 7:45 AM
    Monday - April 7, 2014
    • Spring Book Fair Fiesta 8:15 AM to 4:00 PM
    Tuesday - April 8, 2014
    • Orchestra 4th & 5th 7:30 AM
    • Spring Book Fair Fiesta 8:15 AM to 4:00 PM
    Wednesday - April 9, 2014
    • Spring Book Fair Fiesta 8:15 AM to 1:00 PMBook Fair also open 5:00-7:00 p.m.
    • WordMasters Challenge 9:00 AM to 11:00 AMThe 3rd and final WordMasters Challenge will be administered Wednesday, 4/9:  Grade 4 9:00 a.m.; grade 5 10:00 a.m. and grade 3 11:00 a.m.
    Thursday - April 10, 2014
    • 5th grade band rehearsal 7:30 AM
    • 4th grade band rehearsal 8:00 AM
    • Spring Book Fair Fiesta 8:15 AM to 4:00 PM
    Friday - April 11, 2014
    • Chorus 4th & 5th grade 7:45 AM
    • Spring Book Fair Fiesta 8:15 AM to 8:45 AM
    Monday - April 14, 2014
    Tuesday - April 15, 2014
    Wednesday - April 16, 2014
    Thursday - April 17, 2014
    Friday - April 18, 2014
    Tuesday - April 22, 2014
    Thursday - April 24, 2014
    Wednesday - April 30, 2014
  • Thursday - May 1, 2014
    • Board of Education Work SessionSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PM
    Tuesday - May 6, 2014
    • Distinguished Teachers Awards CeremonySignup for an alert reminder. 4:00 PM
    Tuesday - May 13, 2014
    Wednesday - May 14, 2014
    • Kindergarten Visitation for 2014-2015 K StudentsSignup for an alert reminder. 1:00 PM to 3:00 PMEarly Release for Current K Students Only
    Tuesday - May 20, 2014
    Wednesday - May 21, 2014
    Thursday - May 22, 2014
    • Board of Education MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PM
    Monday - May 26, 2014
    • Memorial Day - Schools ClosedSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday - May 27, 2014
  • Thursday - June 5, 2014
    • Board of Education Work SessionSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PM
    Tuesday - June 10, 2014
    Tuesday - June 17, 2014
    • Board of Education MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PM

      NOTE NEW DATE

    Thursday - June 19, 2014
    • GHS GraduationSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday - June 20, 2014
    Monday - June 23, 2014
    Thursday - June 26, 2014
    • Summer School - Staff OnlySignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday - June 27, 2014
    • Summer School - Staff OnlySignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday - June 30, 2014
    • Summer School - Staff OnlySignup for an alert reminder.
  • Tuesday - July 1, 2014
    • Summer School BeginsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday - July 4, 2014
    • Independence Day - Summer School ClosedSignup for an alert reminder.
  • Tuesday - August 12, 2014
    • Summer School EndsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday - August 20, 2014
    • First Day of School for All TeachersSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday - August 22, 2014
    • Professional Learning DaySignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday - August 25, 2014
    • Orientation Day for Grades 6 & 9Signup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday - August 26, 2014
    • First Day of School for All StudentsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday - August 28, 2014
    • Board of Education MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PM
  • Monday - September 1, 2014
    • Labor Day - Schools ClosedSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday - September 4, 2014
    • Board of Education Work SessionSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PM
    Thursday - September 11, 2014
    • Middle School Open House - All SchoolsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday - September 17, 2014
    Thursday - September 18, 2014
    • Board of Education MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PM
    Tuesday - September 23, 2014
    • High School Open House - Grades 9 and 12Signup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday - September 25, 2014
    • Rosh Hashanah - Schools ClsoedSignup for an alert reminder.
  • Wednesday - October 1, 2014
    • High School Open House - Grades 10 and 11Signup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday - October 2, 2014
    • Elementary Open House - All SchoolsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday - October 9, 2014
    • Board of Education Work SessionSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PM
    Monday - October 13, 2014
    • Columbus Day - Schools ClosedSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday - October 22, 2014
    Thursday - October 23, 2014
    • Board of Education MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PM
  • Tuesday - November 4, 2014
    • Election Day - Professional Learning - Schools ClosedSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday - November 6, 2014
    • Board of Education Budget MeetingSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday - November 11, 2014
    • Veteran's Day - Schools OPENSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday - November 13, 2014
    • Board of Education Work SessionSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PM
    Thursday - November 20, 2014
    • Board of Education MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PM
    Monday - November 24, 2014
    • Board of Education Budget MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PM
    Wednesday - November 26, 2014
    Thursday - November 27, 2014
    • Thanksgiving Recess - Schools ClosedSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday - November 28, 2014
    • Thanksgiving Recess - Schools ClosedSignup for an alert reminder.
  • Thursday - December 4, 2014
    • Board of Education Work SessionSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PM
    Tuesday - December 9, 2014
    Thursday - December 11, 2014
    • Elementary Conferences - EveningSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Board of Education Budget MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PM
    Thursday - December 18, 2014
    • Board of Education MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PM
    Tuesday - December 23, 2014
    Wednesday - December 24, 2014
    • Holiday Recess - Schools ClosedSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday - December 25, 2014
    • Holiday Recess - Schools ClosedSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday - December 26, 2014
    • Holiday Recess - Schools ClosedSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday - December 29, 2014
    • Holiday Recess - Schools ClosedSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday - December 30, 2014
    • Holiday Recess - Schools ClosedSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday - December 31, 2014
    • Holiday Recess - Schools ClosedSignup for an alert reminder.
Calendar Navigation
 <  Year of 2014  >
Board of Ed. Calendar
Closings/Delays
District Calendar
Greenwich High School
Music Team
North Mianus Event
PGC


North Mianus School        309 Palmer Hill Road, Riverside, CT 06878      Phone: 203-637-9730

Contact Us | Web ProceduresMission/Vision | © 2006 Greenwich Public Schools
powered by finalsite