Top Bar

A K-12 public school district dedicated to excellence

Mobile Menu Trigger


Who We Are

2016-2017 PTA Council Members:

Executive Board

Mike Trogni

First Vice President
Karen Hirsh

(Scholarship, DTAC)
Kathy Walker

(Directory, Sp. Programs, GAE)
Lori Fields

VP Curriculum
(ALP, Curriculum Enrichment)
Janet Stone McGuigan

VP Nominating
(Nominating, Essence, DTAC)
Cindy Lyall

VP Facilities
(DLE, Green Schools,
Health and Wellness)
Wendy Yu

VP Student Support
(2E, EDS, Early Childhood)
Kim Blank

VP at Large
(Academic Excellence)
Maria Bianchi

VP at Large
Limor Pompa

Past President
Lisa Harkness

Contact PTA Council at:

School PTA Presidents

Greenwich High School
Patti Jomo
Maria Merrill

Central Middle School
Leila Horn
Stephanie Cowie

Eastern Middle School
Renee Jennings
Stacy Loveless

Western Middle School
Linda Morlock
Katie Yu

Cos Cob School
Shelia O'Donnell
Phoebe Lindsay

Glenville School
Susanna Trudeau
Melissa Demmon

Hamilton Avenue School
Cathy Fiorito-Brunetti
Denise Grant

International School at Dundee
Kaori Higgins
Ana Laborde

Julian Curtiss School
Janine Scharff
Alissa Pecora

New Lebanon School
Clare Kilgallen
Dana Rodriguez

North Mianus School
Meredith Vartuli
Kara Mendlesohn

North Street School
Rosanne Berman
Liane Tel

Old Greenwich School
Lisa Gibson
Mikaela Kull-Baig

Parkway School
Barrrie Silverman
Erikka Coppel

Riverside School
Dina Murphy
Jennifer Wolfe

Committee Chairpersons

Academic Excellence
Maureen Bonanno
Ellen Fullerton

Rommel Nobay
Marla Sernick

Robin Leader
Jeanine Urban

Curriculum Enrichment
Shelly Cryer
Penelope Kassaris
Hilary Lane

Digital Learning Environment (DLE)
Lucy von Brachel

Rosermary Thibeault

Early Childhood Education
Ashley Connaughton

Educational Difference Support (EDS)*
Nora Yanet Parry
Lydia Rouzeau

Essence Award
Cricket Dyment
Lori Woodring

Green Schools
Michael Casey
Nicole Chazen Spitzer

Health and Wellness
Abbe Large
Elissa Diamond-Fields

Michelle Judice
Sarah Fugelsang

Special Programs
Joan Lynch
Patricia Carey

Twice Exceptional
Elana Gershon

* The EDS Committee has formerly been known as the SES Committee and the SPED Committee

President of the Greenwich Education Association (GEA), ex-officio

GEA President
Carol Sutton

Superintendent of Schools, ex-officio

Interim Superintendent
Dr. Sal Corda

Click here to see the PTAC Organizational Chart.

Contact PTA Council at: