Top Bar

A K-12 public school district dedicated to excellence

Mobile Menu Trigger

Off-Canvas

Members

The Greenwich Public Schools Board of Education public email address (BoardofEdMembers@greenwich.k12.ct.us) provides the community with the opportunity to share comments, questions, compliments and concerns.

NOTE: emails sent to the Board, either as a group or individually, are considered public correspondence and are subject to the requirements of the Freedom of Information Act (FOIA). They may be shared with the Superintendent, administrators and others.

Board of Education Members (w/Contact Information) (One-Page PDF)

2016 BOE Member Committee and Liaison Assignments

Name: Peter Sherr, Chair
Email: Peter_Sherr@greenwich.k12.ct.us
Phone: 203-698-3186
Member Since: 2009
Term Expires: 2017
Affiliation: Republican
Committee and Liaison Responsibilities: Executive (Chair), Negotiations (Chair)




Name: Gaetane Francis, Vice-Chair
Email: Gaetane_Francis@greenwich.k12.ct.us
Phone: 203-531-8133
Member Since: 2015
Term Expires: 2019
Affiliation: Democrat
Committee and Liaison Responsibilities: Policy Governance, Greenwich Alliance



Name: Lauren Rabin, Secretary
Email: Lauren_Rabin@greenwich.k12.ct.us
Phone: 203-6531-5768
Member Since: 2015
Term Expires: 2019
Affiliation: Republican
Committee and Liaison Responsibilities: Executive (Secretary), Negotiations, Distinguished Teachers Awards, GHS MISA Building, PTA Council




Name: Debbie Appelbaum
Email: Debbie_Appelbaum@greenwich.k12.ct.us
Phone: 203-622-2963
Member Since: 2013
Term Expires: 2017
Affiliation: Democrat
Committee and Liaison Responsibilities: Policy Governance, Cooperative Educational Services, Distinguished Teachers Awards, GHS Student Government



Name: Peter Bernstein
Email: Peter_Bernstein@greenwich.k12.ct.us
Phone: 203-622-5192
Member Since: 2013
Term Expires: 2017
Affiliation: Republican
Committee and Liaison Responsibilities: BET/BET Budget, New Lebanon Building




Name: Jennifer Dayton
Email: Jennifer_Dayton@greenwich.k12.ct.us
Phone: 203-637-5823
Member Since: 2011
Term Expires: 2019
Affiliation: Democrat
Committee and Liaison Responsibilities: Negotiations, BET Human Resources, CABE Legislative, PTA Council



Name: Laura Erickson
Email: Laura_Erickson@greenwich.k12.ct.us
Phone: 203-698-3267
Member Since: 2013
Term Expires: 2017
Affiliation: Democrat
Committee and Liaison Responsibilities: Executive (Chair), BET/BET Budget, CIP Projects, RTM Education





Name: Barbara O'Neill
Email: Barbara_O'Neill@greenwich.k12.ct.us
Phone: 203-637-7639
Member Since: 2011
Term Expires: 2019
Affiliation: Republican
Committee and Liaison Responsibilities: Policy Governance (Chair), BET Human Resources